Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
26 May 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The bed available is a double bed

Home Description

Description of the home

Situated in the sophisticated Eden development, this luxurious apartment boasts city views and contemporary design in a superb Abbotsford location.

The open plan living area flows onto the balcony showcasing views of the city and lush greenery, adjoining a large stylish chef's kitchen equipped with Miele appliances and stone bench-tops. The bedroom on offer is fitted with built in robes and filled with sunlight, a private second elegant bathroom is complemented by a European laundry complete with washing machine.

The building also provides access to the communal rooftop retreat, the health and fitness centre and outdoor swimming pool. We are perfectly positioned with Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre, Yarra River walking trails and plentiful public transport just moments away.

There is a public car park below the building or the option to rent from another resident (cost additional)

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Bills are split evenly among everyone.
Bills include; Electricity, gas, internet/foxtel and water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
About the occupants
We are a gay professional couple both 28 years old working in Event Management and the Performing Arts. Kurt originally from country NSW (Mudgee) and Reegan from country VIC (Shepparton). We enjoy relaxed weeknights in front of the TV along with our puppy Willow, the occasional social weekends enjoying a few bevies and night outs with our mates.

We seek an independent, working professional or couple who is clean, tidy and respectful. Housemate/s must be a dog lover, enjoy the company of others, contribute to our general banter and be accepting of Kurt’s obsession with a tidy apartment.. slightly OCD.

If this is you, give us a holla! We look forward to speaking with you!
Compatible people
We are looking for friendly and considerate people who love life. if you are after a drama-free home and don't mind doing your bit around the home, then we are on the same page. We think it is great to have a friendship within the home but we are also respectful of others space and privacy.
Description of pets
Willow is a beautiful 2-year-old Pomterrier. She is full of energy and loves a play with her toys.
she is just a happy friendly dog that loves everyone.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog