Arana Hills

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
18 December 2019 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The spacious split-level home has a large back veranda to relax with a great 180 degree view of the city and over to Samford. The large main bedroom is on the top level with view and own ensuite for privacy. The second bedroom person has use of the family bathroom. The third bedroom is also on mid level, this room has timber floor and has sofa and TV and stereo and is called the media room. The fully equipped kitchen with bench and seating and large living room on level three also has timber floor and extends to the expansive veranda for outdoor dining or social. Garage and storage is available for new person, I use the carport. Shopping and transport nearby.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Hi my name is Jaz Davies and I work during the week at home and at the Gold Coast.
I am happy and live a positive lifestyle, and I am healthy and fit.
I am considerate of people around me and I keep to myself mostly. And I love to prepare colourful and interesting food for meals on the weekend.
Compatible people
I like someone who is friendly and considerate and appreciates their personal space in a house as I do, with good energies so that all occupants can enjoy the seasons, views and the kitchen, living and adjoining outdoor space from the way it's designed. People please who are versed in sharing the house and the usual light housework thanks.
Description of pets
Cleo the Abyssinian cat who is a small 5yo female and is well trained, very clean and sweet natured.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog