Allawah

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 April 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey!
The house has everything a house needs. Your room is empty - I'll move my sad weights out of the way. They're collecting dust.
I do like to exercise but mostly outdoors, FYI ;)
There's a 5-7 walk to Allawah train station, bus stop down the street, Hurstville Westfields is one train ride away (3 minutes).
The house is about a 3-5 min drive to Botany Bay and it's nice down there.
It's 29 minutes train ride to the city.
A small-medium size dog is very welcome to come with you so my little guy has a friend.
There isn't broadband internet but you could share my USB - I'd give you the password.
No dishwasher or dryer but I do have a dyson vacuum, printer, laminator and very small coffee machine ;)
I drive, so if you need, we could do groceries together or you could even take the car if I'm not using it.

Home features

  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Gas and electricity.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Mitch. I'm 33. I'm a youth worker and I study counselling via correspondence. My lifestyle involves going to work (sometimes morning, afternoon and overnight shifts), exercise/dog walking, studying from home, meeting friends in the community. I don't have friends over much. They're too lazy to visit me :)
Compatible people
Genuine, clean, organised, proactive, open and honest, employed, friendly, understanding and cooperative, not a big drinker of alcohol and does not use illicit substances in the home, respectful etc.
Description of pets
Manni is a Pomeranian. He is territorial and protective of me so it may take a while for him to accept you in "his" home but I can teach you what works most effectively. He's de-sexed, so if you have a dog, that would be cute for them.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay