Bardon

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 February 2020 for 2 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

A lovely 3 Bedroom townhouse in a corner of a provide gated community.
Bardon is located behind Paddington and next to mount cootha - a great place to live.

Only 1 close neighbour whom is a lovely senior widow.
I have a nice sized courtyard that backs onto a road on the side of a mountain.. so you can see the trees from the backyard. With shelted and not shelted outdoor seating.
You would have your own bathroom - but please keep clean as I would occasionally use the bathtub in there.
good sized kitchen with a breakfast bench overlooking the lounge and dining areas.
The third bedroom is being used as my study.

I do have a wonderful 5 month old blue merle border collie - whom is well mannered and behaves herself. She even comes to work with me mon-fri. She does enjoy playing fetch and will give you affection if you ask for it.
Overall its a great place to stay home and chill alone or to entertain friends.
The parking is on-street at the front gate in a very safe neighbourhood.
The community also includes a pool with a room which can be booked for use over top. A tennis court and plenty of interior visitor parking for friends to visit - this is monitored so cannot be used for people living within the community.
There is a bus stop directly infront of the front gate which takes you through bardon/paddington/the city /fortitude valley. Its quick and very handy - I have use dit loads of times!

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity + Wifi = $90 a month each

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
About the occupants
Hi my name is Amanda I am 31 yrs old. A Marketing Coordinator, an illustrator and a fur mum to a lovely 5 month old Blue Merle border collie. I like to have time at home watching movies/shows, cooking & playing with luna. I also like to be in nature and go for hikes, go on day trips and camp. I like hanging out with people and I also like to have some me time.
Compatible people
Someone who has their own life, is kind, polite, has a sense of humor, is courteous - especially in shared spaces.
Description of pets
Luna is sweet, well mannered and a great companion. Everyone at my workplace, friends and family have all offered to look after her when ever I need.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog