Christies Beach

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 February 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern, spacious and comfortable two-storey unit in Christies Beach, a short walk to the beach and very close to Christies Creek nature reserve and walking path. Large and open kitchen and dining area with sliding doors opening onto the courtyard and island bench top. New kitchen appliances including dishwasher, fridge and gas stovetop. Separate living area downstairs with couches for relaxing.

Downstairs also has a separate laundry room and toilet. Upstairs there are three bedrooms, one master (my room) and two slightly smaller, plus bathroom with shower and bathtub, and separate toilet. Ducted refrigerated reverse cycle cooling/heating in all rooms with ability to switch on/off by room. All bedrooms have their own built in wardrobe with mirrors. Downstairs is tiled, upstairs has new carpet. The courtyard is a bit empty at the moment, but I want to create some planter boxes and have seating to be able to enjoy or entertain outside. Small front garden that I'm replanting.

There is also a garage with remote control, although I'd prefer to have use of this and am reducing room price because of this. There will be off street parking available in driveway, but we're in a quiet street so it's also fine to park on the road. The house has all major appliances and furniture. I don't have unlimited internet yet, but plan to get it soon, as have only recently moved in. Not far from the train station but you'd have to drive and park there, or cycle. One of 5 units and the other tenants are nice and friendly so there's a sense of community in the street.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All bills are shared evenly and include electricity, gas, and water. Happy to share the internet once I get it installed, but have unlimited on my phone until March so am not in a hurry. Happy to discuss if you want it sooner though. We do our own thing food wise, but put some money into a kitty for cleaning products and things like toilet paper. I'm energy conscious, work a lot, don't use the air con much, etc so energy costs are not crazy. Looking to share with someone similarly minded about this.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Kirby. I'm 31 and work as a cellar door manager at a vineyard in Meadows. I work full time, plus a bit, and love my job. I like to practice yoga (almost daily), I like to surf (when I can/when there's surf), I cycle (wish I did more), dabble in climbing (learning) and love to catch up with my friends. I work in wine so I enjoy wine, but am no longer into partying, preferring to catch up with my friends and family in more low-key ways or through outdoor activities. I love to travel, and have recently moved back to Adelaide after living in Spain and Portugal for 14 months. I probably won't get to travel big again anytime soon, but love to talk about it. Love music, have a record player. Not really into watching TV so I don't have one of those. Love books. And cooking. And plants. The place is 3 bedroom, but I only want to share with one other person so that way we have some space for activities and visitors to stay if needed. Really into animals, and wouldn't mind getting a dog in the future.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who is friendly, considerate and has a positive outlook to life. If you're looking for a drama-free, warm and welcoming home environment, and don't mind doing your bit to maintain that, then we're on the same page. I'd ideally like to share with someone who is also working full time and likes to lead an active lifestyle, as in, getting out there and doing things (not necessarily physical activity, but not staying at home all the time). Keeping things tidy is important, but a home is for living in so it's totally fine when life gets hectic and things slip a little, as long as there's open communication about that. I think it'd be great to have a friendship at home, and to be able to share a sense of community, but also to respect each others space and privacy. Your friends/partners are welcome visitors!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay