Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1086.50 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
15 March 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Has a tv mount on the wall.

Home Description

Description of the home

Charming two bedroom old style Victorian single storey semi detached terrace house in a quite friendly street in Abbotsford. Great friendly neighbours.

Three minute walk to train stations and bus stop. Across the road from a oval / park. 10 min walk to Smith Street Collingwood or 15 min walk to Victoria Street. Close to cafes and supermarkets. Close to Abbotsford Convent , Collingwood Children’s Farm and Dwight Falls.

Easy to get onto the Eastern Freeway and Hoddle Street.

My current housemate is moving back home to save cash so looking for someone to take over his part of the lease. The lease is up for renewal in May and I am looking to extend it again. I really love the area!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity is monthly. Gas is ever 2 months. Unlimited internet monthly. These bills are split evenly.

I also have subscriptions for Netflix, Stan, Apple TV+, and Disney+.

Incoming tenancy fee of $150 spilt evenly between and me, new and outgoing tenant ($50 each).

Bond of $1,500 payable to outgoing tenant.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Television
About the occupants
Mid-40s guy and his dog looking for someone easy going to share with. Moved to Melbourne four years ago and been living here since. Work in retail/tech support and have a split weekend. Fairly regular hours.

Love my dog and we enjoy going out to the beach and parks but are also home bodies. To stay fit, I enjoy bike riding and indoor climbing and looking to start kayaking.
Compatible people
Easily going, must love dogs and know how to use a vacuum cleaner. Someone not into the party scene but enjoys the odd night out.

Would like to share a few meals together, watch some TV/movies on the couch, have a good chat and a few drinks.

My current housemate in wanting to move out by the March 15 and I am looking for someone to take over the lease until May 20. I am looking to extend again for another year so hoping for someone to stay on.
Description of pets
Bowser is a ten-year-old staffy x lab I rescued four years ago that means the world to me. He loves going for walks and drives with me and likes to be part of the household.

When you get home, he will walk up to you and want to say hi and be near you!

He is very easy going and does not bark. He is allowed on the couch in his spot only.

Loves others dogs but does not like cats.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay