Altona

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 May 2020 for 2 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Small desk, chair, storage unit with felt pull out boxes, lamp, artwork.

Home Description

Description of the home

Tidy, clean, organised peaceful home. Fully furnished. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies located next to shops, cafes, restaurants, banks, post office, library, beach and sporting facilities. Train station, bus interchange and cab rank 1 minute's walk. Exceptionally easy lifestyle with friendly locals.

Share apartment with 1 person. Have a fully furnished room, own bathroom, own carspace available. Place to lock up a bicycle if you have one. 3rd bedroom is used as an office and overflow storage. Would suit someone respectful, tidy and independent. Perhaps also useful for fly in and fly out, or weekday business stays.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Electricity and water are included. Rent to be paid per calendar month, 1 months rent as bond. Notice to vacate is 1 calendar month.
Cleaning bill to be discussed if decision made that getting a cleaner is easier.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Georgie and I love living in this area close to the beach and parks and cafes. I'm friendly but fairly reserved and private until I know someone well. I value integrity and like to get along with people. I have wide ranging intetests. Looking to do some study this year and improve my fitness a bit. The building has good residents, its not a party building so if that's what you prefer this is not the place for you - we're more occasional cut loose folks as we're focused on work and beach life. It's all pretty relaxed and calm so would suit a person with these qualities.
Compatible people
Would prefer someone who gets on with their own thing but friendly enough to feel comfortable living under the same roof and have a couple of shared interests for easy chat and a glass of wine. Needs to be honest and able to pay rent on time.

Message me if you have questions.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog