Ascot

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$195 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
9 March 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
With the room comes personal use of the single lock up garage and private use of study space.

Home Description

Description of the home

A very spacious 2 bed 2 bath apartment in ascot with very open living/dining and beautiful balcony views, fully equipped kitchen and lots of cupboard space/storage the kitchen also has a dishwasher. Room also comes with secure garage.

We’re in a fantastic location only a 3 minute walk to several bus stops that can take you into Brisbane’s CBD and 10 minutes from fortitude valley. There are two massive and well kept public parks 5-10 minutes down the road, local shops are also a quick walk down the road. Shops include Coles, bakery, taros ramen, burger urge, IGA and Dan Murphies. Racecourse road has everything you need!

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are shared equally, which include: hot water, power and internet. We currently do our own food thing but if you’re happy to do one big shop and split cooking we can look into that as well.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Michaela and I’m 22 years old. I currently work full time and my interests are traveling, reading, I consider myself very social so I’m out with friends a bit, I enjoy to cook and like to laugh while doing it, I consider myself very friendly and outgoing
Compatible people
I’m looking for a friendly, clean, easy going housemate to move into my apartment. I think it’s great for housemates to get along and have a friendship but also respect personal space.
Description of pets
unfortunately no pets allowed

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog