Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 February 2020 for 2 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
There is a choice of two bedrooms and this includes a car space in a remote control lock up garage.

Home Description

Description of the home

Breezy 2 story newly renovated queenslander. Front and back verandah with a nice back yard. There is 3 bedrooms one of which I occupy and the other 2 are vacant. You can choose between which room suits you. The third room can be a shared space to be used as a guest room, room for kids if you have any that come and stay or a meditation/ yoga or storage room. I am only looking for one other to share the house with. There are friendly cats that live at the property. A lock up garage is available and the house is fully furnished. This is a vegetarian/ vegan household.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Rent includes all bills which are electricity, gas, water, unlimited internet, gardener, fortnightly cleaner.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Writing
About the occupants
I am a hairdresser and I work from a separate area in the house 3 times a week. I’m a pretty quiet person and can apadt to most personality types. When I’m not working I do volunteer work helping animals, cook, do creative stuff and visit family and friends.
Compatible people
Someone who is clean and tidy and pays rent on time. Someone who is friendly, easy going and trustworthy.
Description of pets
There are 3 cats living at the property, one male and 2 female. They are very friendly and love hanging out in the yard, on the deck or in the hallway. They bring a lovely warm energy to the household and love people.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog