Buderim

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
2 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This room is available for a single person only.

Home Description

Description of the home

Midway between Alexandra headlands and Buderim, 5 mins to the beach. Secluded cul de sac, with forest and ocean views in a spacious privately owned home, suitable for a quiet lifestyle.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

The bills are included in the rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Cheryl and I am mature aged female Artist. I have been living in leafy Buderim for almost 6 years. I have a secluded quiet house that I work from home from. I have my own studio adjoined to the house, and I work at different times of the day. I am a ex-swimming coach, and I enjoy surfing, travelling and reading/writing and good conversation. I am social drinker, but do not want a party housemate.
Compatible people
Someone who is interesting and has reasonable conversation. Someone who is reasonably tidy. An independent person who is at least part time employed or studying.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog