Brisbane City

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Parking
Covered off-street

Shared bedroom (2 beds)

Rent amount
Single$209 per week (includes bills)
Couple$418 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi! We are looking for 2 people to sublet our twin studio at Student One, Adelaide Street. The studio will be available from July. If you are in Brisbane, please feel free to contact us and visit for an inspection.
Your room rate includes:
• Free unlimited internet
• All Kitchen Essentials- kettle, pans, toaster, forks spoons, Plates, peeler, microwave, stove top
• Air-conditioning
• Water & Electricity
• Fully furnished studio

Student One amenities:
• Free shuttle to UQ every morning and evening
• Provision of bikes for free
• 24/7 Reception
• Quick answering maintenance requests
• Dozens of study spaces
• Theatre, Gym, Pool in Warf Street Building (opp. to Adelaide Street building)
• Laundry
• Access to a printer
• Weekly events to interact with like-minded people
• Yoga, boxing lessons too!

Location:
• At the heart of the city, with bus stops connecting to all parts of Brisbane.
• Train station is a 5-minute walk.
• Fortitude valley is a 7-minute walk.
• Queens street Mall is a 7-minute walk.
• 2 Woolworths are in a 400m radius.
• 7-11 is a 1-minute walk
• Lots of cafes just below the building

I'll be replying to all the messages after the 13th of June. According to your availability, an inspection of the house will be booked for whoever wishes to take over the lease.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Rent is $209 p/w per person, which is $60 p/w cheaper than if you took the Apartment from Student One right now.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hey, we both are currently students at UQ studying Master of Economics and working part-time. So, our schedules are pretty much packed.
I'm Anchita and my roommate is Kokila. Currently, I'm pretty obsessed with donuts and the picturesque city views.
Compatible people
Cleanliness
Mindfulness
Kind
Empathy
Attentive
Respects privacy

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay