Mount Nathan

Gold Coast

Home type
House
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$550 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
RENT STUDIO on Horse Ranch - Mount Nathan - Luxurious, newly renovated, spacious studio outlooking the pool and horse ranch. Looking for a female who is passionate about horse riding and would enjoy sharing regular trail rides in spectacular country. Horses on ranch can only be ridden by a very experience rider. The studio is large and private with double sound proof doors connecting to the main house. Brand new kitchen with oven, hotplates, large fridge, pantry and stone bench tops and private bathroom. With a reverse cycle air con and heating, plus ceiling fans, the studio is furnished including a mounted smart TV, brand new queen bed, sofa, wardrobe, dining set and coffee tables. Tenant only may also enjoy the comforts of the manor, including swimming pool, home theatre, inside and outside dining and lounge areas, as well as the use of the laundry. Stunning mountain surrounds. Looking for a person whom likes to share some meals, horse rides and some company with the owner residing in the main house, as well as enjoying their own space in the privacy of the studio. Offering a tranquil environment which is primarily a smoke free zone. Tenant must be a dog lover and be comfortable with a big guard dog. No other dogs allowed. No space for extra horses sorry. However horse agistment can be found in the area. No holiday visas. Potential long term only. $550 weekly includes bills.

Home Description

Description of the home

On a beautiful horse ranch surrounded by the mountains backing onto the state forest. Endless horse riding and bush walking trails. Cool down in the swimming pool in the fresh country air. Only 10 minutes drive to the shopping centres and cafes and 25 minutes to the beach.

I, Lisa the owner, am over 50 but young at heart. I live a very active lifestyle including horse riding, swimming, bush walking with my dogs and yoga. Being a movie lover, I enjoy watching a flick with a flatmate and sharing a meal a couple of times a week. Having closed my previous business of many years, I am now studying. I only drink on special occasions and am a non smoker. I love vegan and pescatarian food.

I am looking for someone who is passionate about horse riding and would enjoy trail riding on my horses. They need to be a very experienced rider. The person needs to be a dog lover and be comfortable with a large guard dog. I'm looking for someone who enjoys sharing an evening meal together a couple of times a week and maybe watching a movie. It's a quiet environment, with plenty of space and privacy. Prefer a non or moderate/occasional drinker and non smoker.

Zena is a large 18 month old American Bullie. Once trust has been established, she is the sweetest most loyal dog you will ever meet. She loves her walks and cuddles.
Jag is a small 1 year old Beaglier. Jag is super friendly and always looking for a new best friend to cuddle up to. Dogs live both outside and inside the main house. I have 3 horses residing on the farm.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Bills included - electricity, gas, internet

Occupants Description

This home doesn't have any occupants at the moment.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog