Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$380 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$500 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
You get a brand new, entire level of the house for your exclusive use. This includes a lovely living area replete with brand new recliner leather lounge, smart LCD with sound bar and sub woofer, Sonos play 3, plus a brand new kitchenette including convection microwave, dishwasher, range hood, sink and fridge/freezer. All brand new including the appliances. Plus the Queen bedroom included a brand new reclining massage queen bed with bedside tables and lamps, mid sized built in wardrobe, small study desk and storage. You also have your own brand new designer bathroom with under floor heating and a full laundry with Bosch washer and drier.

Home Description

Description of the home

A very comfortable, designer home, just fully renovated in a quiet street in Annandale. Polished floorboards throughout and a real sense of space and light. A great kitchen, with stunning bench tops and stainless appliances including dishwasher and everything else you will need.

Our fabulous alfresco area (5x5m) joins the house via an upper level walkway and overlooks Whites Creek Valley Park with great leafy views. Below is a paved courtyard complete with heated spa, overshadowed by an old Frangipani tree.

Our bedroom and small second living area is upstairs complete with our own ensuite, leaving the main bathroom for your use most of the time.

The other bedroom is current vacant and is on another level of the house. It is currently used as a guest bedroom. Which during COVID is never used!

Also, every room has a SONOS system in it including yours. This means you can download the app and control an individual play list playing in your room or across the house. We link it to Spotify but it can be linked to other streaming music accounts also.
There is unrestricted on-street parking right out the front of the house. There is never a problem getting a parking spot right out the front or straight across the road.

I enjoy socialising, I have a veggie patch and love gardening. I refresh my energy by taking time out doing things I like including escaping to the mountains, bike riding and going for long walks. I love coffee and don't mind a glass of wine. I am a professional, working in education IT. I love getting away as often as I can to explore other parts of this amazing county. I often go away (with Dan) on weekends. I enjoy socialising and am very inclusive. I have friends of all ages/genders and love to catch up with them over a meal or coffee. I am not a neat freak but like things to be in their place in common areas.

Daniel
Hi - I am Daniel. I am a really easy going guy with a great sense of humour. I enjoy a good chat and love to hear about you. I am very respectful of your privacy. I am a busy guy who works long hours as an educator like Maurie. I enjoy cooking and occasionally may have friends over for dinner during the weekend if we’re home. If I do you would certainly be welcome to join us.
I go to the gym each morning before work and like a walk during the evening. I am not a party animal but love a nice meal out with friends or a coffee down the road. If I am treated with respect I am happy. I like my housemates to keep shared areas clean and tidy.
I love a laugh and am a really positive person to be around, always glass-half-full kind of guy.

Our ideal flat mate is a friendly gay person who is trustworthy, reliable and genuine. They are someone who is wanting to live in a welcoming and inclusive household and keen to look after it and make this their home. Ideally someone who is prepared to contribute to the household.

We have a beautiful Beagle Max who loves to be the centre of attention and loves a good pat and cuddle. We’d love a flat mate who loves dogs and is even ok to feed him if home earlier than us or look after him from time to time, by mutual agreement, when we’re away.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

The bills are split. On average it would balance out to $100 per month.

Occupants Description

This home doesn't have any occupants at the moment.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog