Sydney - North Sydney and Hornsby

Home type
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$550 per week (includes bills)
Couples$600 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 June 2024 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Other information
Self contained flat, 400m to balmoral beach. Quiet with views. Compact one bedroom flat with kitchenette (oven & dishwasher), ensuite & own entry (attached to a residential house). Bills included (water / electricity). 30 steps through a garden to the entrance.

Home Description

Description of the home

We are only 3 min walk (400m) from Balmoral Beach with water glimpses from your room, over the swimming pool. Lift or stair access. The room faces north so is light & bright with a single bed, wardrobe & desk. Shared use of all the facilities of a large family home.

Only 3 min walk (400m) to Balmoral Beach, and bus stop to the CBD or Taronga ferry wharf.

I am a Landscape Architect & my husband is a Business Manager (construction) and we have 3 kids aged 13-21.

Would like easy going, creative, nature lovers

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

All bills included in the price.

Occupants Description

This home doesn't have any occupants at the moment.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay