Online: Over 5 daysActive now

Date available
31 May 2024 for 6 mths plus
Age and gender
One person. Male (gay/bi). 41+ years.
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Personal development
  • Sports
About this person
Hello, I'm Mark and I am a 58 year old semi retired, self funded man. I have a quiet lifestyle and enjoy painting on canvases using acrylic paints. My current project is turning one of my canvases into a coffee table. I have a 18 year 5 month old female cat who has been my lifelong friend and is still going strong albeit a few illnesses. I'm a social drinker, non -smoker, but do vape. I can do that outdoors if needed. I don't mind if you are a cigarette smoker. I don't do night clubs etc as those days are long gone.

I'm open to living in a wider range of suburbs other than those listed. So, if you like my profile and you can offer accomodation outside the listed areas on my profile please don't hesitate to send me a message. Thank you.
Important personal qualities
Ideally, I am looking to share with a single man in a quiet, stable home. Sleep is important to me and seek someone who has normal sleeping hours. Seeking a respectful, honest, relaxed person, who doesn't mind me bringing along my elderly cat. In addition to that it's very important that you don't have any pets of your own, ie cat or dog.
Food sharing and furniture
As I am a type 2 diabetic and on a weight loss program at the moment, I prefer to prepare and eat my own food but very open to share meals here and there and share the cost of household items, like detergent, cleaners, washing powder, dishwashing tablets, toilet paper etc. I'm not vegetarian but do enjoy a lot of vegetarian meals. I have no living room furniture just a lot of bedroom bits and pieces and plenty of kitchen items along with my art pieces and painting accessories.

I am seeking a fairly large room if possible.
Description of pets
My cats name is Hazel and she sleeps a lot in
winter and likes to outdoors as well as indoors. She is very friendly and sometimes talkative but she is just saying hello.

Match Preferences

Home Preferences
Rent budget
$ 370 per week
Bedroom type
Private bedroom
Home sizes
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 3 bedrooms
Bedroom sizes
Large (queen/king)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Bathroom facilities
Shared bathroom okay
Parking facilities
Any parking okay
Flatmate Preferences
Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Without a cat or dog
Location Preferences
  • Athelstone
  • Auldana
  • Beaumont
  • Beulah Park
  • Blair Athol
  • Bowden
  • Broadview
  • Brompton
  • Burnside
  • Campbelltown
  • Clearview
  • College Park
  • Collinswood
  • Dernancourt
  • Devon Park
  • Dry Creek
  • Dudley Park
  • Dulwich
  • Enfield
  • Erindale
  • Evandale
  • Felixstow
  • Firle
  • Fitzroy
  • Frewville
  • Gepps Cross
  • Gilberton
  • Gilles Plains
  • Glen Osmond
  • Glenside
  • Glenunga
  • Glynde
  • Greenacres
  • Hackney
  • Hampstead Gardens
  • Hazelwood Park
  • Heathpool
  • Hectorville
  • Highbury
  • Hillcrest
  • Holden Hill
  • Joslin
  • Kensington
  • Kensington Gardens
  • Kensington Park
  • Kent Town
  • Kilburn
  • Klemzig
  • Leabrook
  • Lightsview
  • Linden Park
  • Magill
  • Manningham
  • Marden
  • Marryatville
  • Maylands
  • Medindie
  • Medindie Gardens
  • Mount Osmond
  • Nailsworth
  • Newton
  • Northfield
  • Northgate
  • Norwood
  • Oakden
  • Ovingham
  • Paradise
  • Payneham
  • Payneham South
  • Prospect
  • Renown Park
  • Ridleyton
  • Rose Park
  • Rosslyn Park
  • Rostrevor
  • Royston Park
  • Sefton Park
  • Skye
  • St Georges
  • St Morris
  • St Peters
  • Stepney
  • Stonyfell
  • Teringie
  • Thorngate
  • Toorak Gardens
  • Tranmere
  • Trinity Gardens
  • Tusmore
  • Vale Park
  • Walkerville
  • Waterfall Gully
  • Wattle Park
  • Windsor Gardens
  • Woodforde