Evan M

Online: Active now

Date available
28 May 2022 for 6 months plus
Age and gender
One person. Male (str/gay/bi). 41+ years.
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Employment
  • Fully employed
  • Self-funded
Main interests
  • Business
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About this person
Hi there. I'm Evan. A down to earth, very clean and easy going guy. I'm looking for somewhere different to live as my current living arrangement has unfortunately come to an end. I try to get to the gym when I can (missed a lot lately too), train in martial arts when possible, love catching a movie (I've been an AFI/AACTA member for quite a few years and do some work in the industry from time to time), eating out, music concerts, etc. I'm also a country boy. I'm no party animal, so please don't be concerned about that one.
I travel when I can and have been to quite a few countries the past 5 or so years (present situation excepted..). I certainly do my share of the housework and pull my weight around the house. I'm a definite non-smoker. I get along well with people of all ages (in fact, most of my best friends are like 25-35). Currently working as a contractor in the IT sector, though have several other strings to my bow..
Important personal qualities
Looking for clean people in a clean home who are easy-going, honest and friendly. I respect others privacy and space when required and hope for the same in return. Certainly don't at all mind visitors and friends being around, though in general do prefer a quieter home at the right times. I have to say I'm very much over being the maid and having to clean up after everyone else in living situations as well, just to have a nice space to live in. I see sharing a home as being all about mutual respect, whether that be personally, or in regards to facilities, etc. Looking for housemates that can occasionally hang out with each other and share an evening or a meal, etc, though this certainly isn't essential. We all have our lives to worry about and live.
Also, if someone is good enough to show their interest in your listing and sends you a message, please have enough personal honour to reply, even if it’s just a simple “no thanks”. This isn’t a social media site and people don’t deserve to be left hanging when searching. It really helps to know where you stand.
Food sharing and furniture
Don't mind sharing meals, if the timing works out. I'm myself am mostly vegetarian. Don't have a great deal of gear, so I won't be imposing any clutter on you. I can probably help to provide anything you might be missing if it's really needed as well. I have a fair bit of household gear in storage.
Description of pets
No answer

Search Preferences

Home Preferences
Rent budget
$ 290 per week
Bedroom type
Private bedroom
Home sizes
  • 1 bedder/studio
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 3 bedrooms
Bedroom sizes
  • Medium (double)
  • Large (queen/king)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Bathroom facilities
Shared bathroom okay
Parking facilities
Any parking okay
Flatmate Preferences
Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay
  • Dogs okay
Location Preferences
  • Armadale
  • Bentleigh
  • Bentleigh East
  • Bright
  • Brighton
  • Brighton East
  • Caulfield
  • Caulfield East
  • Caulfield North
  • Caulfield South
  • Gardenvale
  • Glen Huntly
  • Glen Iris
  • Hampton
  • Hampton East
  • Kooyong
  • Malvern
  • Malvern East
  • Mckinnon
  • Moorabbin
  • Myrtleford
  • Ormond
  • Porepunkah
  • Prahran
  • Sargood
  • South Yarra
  • Toorak
  • Windsor