Heather

Online: Over 5 daysActive now

Date available
16 Jul 2024 for 6 mths plus
Age and gender
One person. Female (str). 25 to 30 years.
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Employment
Fully employed
Main interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Travel
About this person
Hi! I'm Heather, a Scottish backpacker over in Australia on my 2nd Working Holiday Visa.

I’m currently working for a contract FIFO Utilities role in the mines (casual roster, sometimes 1 week away, sometimes 2) and now just looking for accommodation for my weeks off as I'm getting tired of sharing a hostel room with strangers! I’d be looking to stay in this job a minimum of 6 months.

Back in Scotland I have 7 years of renting flats, both with flatmates and by myself, and have never had a problem paying rent or keeping a clean house.

I am a considerate flatmate and willing to pull my weight when it comes to housework. I also no longer drink so there’s never any issue with late-night noise/partying, however I don't mind being sociable with my housemates (playing board games, watching TV etc.)

In my free time I am getting back into reading, and when I have the opportunities I love hiking and snowboarding.
Important personal qualities
No information
Food sharing and furniture
No information
Description of pets
No information

Match Preferences

Home Preferences
Rent budget
$ 200 per week
Bedroom type
Private bedroom
Home sizes
Any home size
Bedroom sizes
Any bedroom size
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Bathroom facilities
Shared bathroom okay
Parking facilities
Any parking okay
Flatmate Preferences
Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay
Location Preferences
  • Ascot
  • Ashfield
  • Balcatta
  • Bassendean
  • Bayswater
  • Beckenham
  • Bedford
  • Beechboro
  • Belmont
  • Bennett Springs
  • Bentley
  • Burswood
  • Cannington
  • Carlisle
  • Caversham
  • Cloverdale
  • Como
  • Coolbinia
  • Dayton
  • Dianella
  • East Cannington
  • East Perth
  • East Victoria Park
  • Eden Hill
  • Embleton
  • Highgate
  • Inglewood
  • Joondanna
  • Karawara
  • Kensington
  • Kewdale
  • Kiara
  • Lathlain
  • Leederville
  • Lockridge
  • Manning
  • Maylands
  • Menora
  • Morley
  • Mount Hawthorn
  • Mount Lawley
  • Nollamara
  • Noranda
  • North Perth
  • Northbridge
  • Perth Airport
  • Perth CBD
  • Queens Park
  • Redcliffe
  • Rivervale
  • Salter Point
  • South Perth
  • St James
  • Stirling
  • Tuart Hill
  • Victoria Park
  • Waterford
  • Welshpool
  • West Perth
  • Westminster
  • Wilson
  • Yokine