Simon K

Last Online: Today

Date available
1 Dec 2021 for 6 months plus
Age and gender
One person. Male (gay/bi). 31 to 35 years.
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Employment
Fully employed
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About this person
Hey, I'm Simon, a 33yo Kiwi guy moving to Sydney after 4 years back in New Zealand. I'm a secondary school teacher (Currently Head of Year 10 at a girls' school in Christchurch) but due to the registration process in NSW I will be sorting out a new position when I arrive. I work hard but try to stay balanced!

I'm moving over in November but have accommodation sorted until late-November so it would be great to have something sorted for then.

I'm looking for some like-minded people to share a nice place or for people who have a free bedroom in an existing flatting/house-share arrangement.

I am keen to be around people who aren't having parties all the time but enjoy sharing a drink/meal together and have a good laugh. I'm a tidy kind of guy (without being a psycho) and am looking to spend up to $400 a week for a good place. My partner lives in Sydney too so I will be staying will him some of the time. It would be great if people were open to him being around on occasion too! I love going to the gym too so it would be ideal to have a good local,.

Hit me up if you think this sounds like you and we can take it from there!
Important personal qualities
Would like to find people who are working professionals but are keen to strike a good social/chill balance and have a few laughs. I'm new to Sydney so I don't want to be stuck in my room the whole time!
Food sharing and furniture
No special requirements. Would be open to cook together as a flat but don't mind cooking for myself either.

For furniture, I will probably move in with my partner at some point during 2022 so I'm not bringing over much. I will buy what I need for a bedroom and am open to purchasing other bits and pieces as required.
Description of pets
No answer

Search Preferences

Home Preferences
Rent budget
$ 500 per week
Bedroom type
Private bedroom
Home sizes
  • 1 bedder/studio
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 3 bedrooms
Bedroom sizes
  • Medium (double)
  • Large (queen/king)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Bathroom facilities
Shared bathroom okay
Parking facilities
Any parking okay
Flatmate Preferences
Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay
Location Preferences
  • Bellevue Hill
  • Bondi Junction
  • Centennial Park
  • Darling Point
  • Darlinghurst
  • Double Bay
  • Edgecliff
  • Elizabeth Bay
  • Paddington
  • Point Piper
  • Potts Point
  • Queens Park
  • Rushcutters Bay
  • Waverley
  • Woollahra
  • Woolloomooloo