Aberfoyle Park

Adelaide - South

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$270 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 February 2024 for 5 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Other information
Old photos from before I lived there!
The room is empty but i just haven't taken photos yet sorry!

Home Description

Description of the home

I am offering the master bedroom on the floor level with attached private bathroom for sublet! The room can comfortably fit a king bed, nightstands, TV stand etc, a couple built in cupboards for clothes. Very large window so its nice and bright when the blinds are up.
Split level house directly across from a pine forest reserve and park.
Good aircon, fans in bedrooms, lounge and dining room.
The house is furnished and we have wifi.
I do have a fluffy cat who is super affectionate (in case of allergies).

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Split between 2 unless one is rarely home or using much less, then to be discussed.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hiya! My name is Emma, I'm 25 and I work full-time as a PA at Flinders Hospital. I am very friendly and happy chappy, not a lot bothers me so the house vibe is usually pretty chilled out. :)
After work I will usually head to the gym, come home and do a bit of cleaning, make dinner and then either watch movies or play games with my friends.
On weekends I will either be gardening (I am in the midst of making the backyard all pretty with flowers), cleaning, seeing friends/family or just pottering around the house watching movies/playing games.
I am quite a homebody but I will occasionally go out for a cheeky drink followed by a couple days of being a hermit to recharge my battery lol.
Compatible people
I do like my space to be quite tidy especially as the house is furnished with my belongings so I do hope to have someone that will be respectful of that.
If you do like to go out and have some predrinks at home that is not a problem as long as its nothing ridiculous (please dont break anything lol).
If you are the kind to like to hangout and watch a movie then sweet and equally just as cool if you are the kind to like to just retreat to your room for quiet time. As long as you are happy and comfy then so am I! :)
Description of pets
I have a fluffy 3 year old cat called Gulliver (Gully), he warms up to people very fast and is super cuddly, belly rubs are his favourite and he will demand them. He is allowed supervised outside time (he isn't exactly a brave boy so besides the occasional skink tail, wildlife is in no danger from him).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog