Andrews Farm

Adelaide - North

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$230 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a brand new 3 bedroom home in a very new suburb of Andrews Farm. All the rooms are airy and well lit. 35 mins drive to Adelaide CBD (through the Northern Expressway) and 2 mins walk to the nearest bus stop(there is a a train station as well). Shopping centres are close by. Very quiet area and not a party house. Housemates are considerate, respectful and clean and have a very good understanding. All the housemates are full time working. Brand new fridge and washing machine.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

The rent includes the bills until any of the bills are over $400, in which case the excess amount is divided equally between all three of us.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
About the occupants
SAURABH [Master Bedroom]
I am the owner occupier of the property and live on the other side. I have two jobs and I am a shift worker. I do morning and afternoon shifts and as such you might rarely see me. But, I will still be available for communication if there is any concerning issue anytime. when I am off I would be busy with some house work or visiting friends or in the community. I like doing yoga and going for a walk or a jog whenever I can. Looking for a good and compatible house mate to fill bedroom-2 for a long term stay.

CARLENE [Bedroom-3]
I like to keep quiet doing puzzles, reading or watching sports on tv or movies on Netflix. I love animals and currently horse ride. I work full-time during the week. I like to be able to have a chat with other housemates but then I'll retreat to my room for quiet time.
Compatible people
Looking for a full-time worker, preferably female as you will share your bathroom, toilet and kitchen with an Australian lady, who is also working full-time.
By "Good Housemate" we don’t just mean cleaning up and keeping the noise down (though those are important, too!). Living with others is about recognising boundaries, valuing people’s space and lending an ear whenever someone has a problem.
There are certain HOUSE RULES that need to be followed, which will be provided to you when you come for inspection.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog