Elizabeth Downs

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$120 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Neat and tidy 2 bedroom home in Elizabeth Downs. Modern kitchen, open plan living room and dining. Open fire place for use in winter. All furniture/appliances in living room, dining, kitchen supplied. Foxtel, Netflix, Spotify, broadband internet all available. Spacious outdoor entertainment area along with large back yard with decking area. Gym equipment + boxing bag set-up in carport. Within walking distance of public transport, and locals shopping centres.

(Will upload photos of bedroom once my current housemate moves out in a couple days)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity, and water bills are split 50/50.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Luke. I'm 32 years old. Work full time as a Welder. I live a fairly low key, quiet kind of life but also like to enjoy myself too. I stay active and fit playing sports and working out. I'm often doing little projects around the house whether it be home improvements or DIY things out the back.
Some of my friends describe me as a bit of a hippy, I'm into spirituality, meditation and self development. I play cricket and do boxing. Enjoy watching sports and documentaries at home, or just chilling to some music. I'm outgoing and sociable also
Id like a housemate who is also willing to build some form of friendship.
Compatible people
Im very open and honest, and would like a housemate who can communicate effectively.
Reasonably neat and tidy without being a complete clean freak. I'd like to think im pretty laid back and easy to get along with. Trust, integrity and decency are very important to me.
Ive spent the last 18 month living with a female housemate (who is moving out due to buying her own place) and very happy to go down that track again
I respect personal space and privacy. Im non-judgemental and open minded and like my house to be a safe space not just for those who live here, but for those who visit also. Be great to find a housemate who shares these values also
Description of pets
I have a 12yr old German Shepherd. He's slowing down a bit in his old age but has a beautiful nature, and extremely friendly. He doesn't fuss too much for attention, and is a majority outdoor dog. He's great for security around the home

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Pets okay