Salisbury North

Adelaide - North

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The bedroom has been freshly painted, New Carpet, Lighting. Bedroom is unfurnished.

Bus stop is a street or two away which will take you to the Salisbury interchange.
Doctors, dentists, supermarket all with in a 5min walk.

Home Description

Description of the home

I am currently renovating the property, still have a few more things to complete.

All Brand new appliances
Washer and dryer
Ducted Air conditioning (always a comfy 20 degrees all year around)
Gigabit unlimited internet, Netflix, Plex, Kodi,
CCTV
Street parking only, if you have a motorbike can provide undercover protection around the back of the house for that.

Happy to share the office if you want to setup a desk and computer or gaming space.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room

Bills and expenses

All bills included
Power, Water, Gas, Gigabit Internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
IT background, like working on cars when I can or doing things to the house.
The last year has been about starting over again, rebuilding my life due an injury and a break up.
Normally in the evenings or weekend you will find me watching TV, doing stuff around the house.
Compatible people
I’m looking for a housemate who values a balance between shared time and personal space. While I’m open to sharing meals or watching TV together, I prefer to keep visitors to a minimum as I’m a private and quiet person. Over time, as we get to know each other, I’ll likely become more comfortable with your friends visiting.

I’m not seeking a party-goer; this is not a party house. I’m in no hurry to rent out the room and would rather wait for someone who respects the house, treats it as their own, contributes to household chores, and maintains cleanliness. Quality and mutual respect are more important to me than filling the room quickly.
Description of pets
6 month old Kitten (Louie)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog