Somerton Park

Adelaide - South

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$320 per week (includes bills)
Couples$460 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 June 2024 for 2 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
100 metres to beach and park with its outdoor gym equipment. 200 metres to bus. Short walk to Glenelg or Brighton.

Home Description

Description of the home

100 metres to beach. 200 metres to bus. Short walk to Glenelg or Brighton.. Nearby park has well maintained fitness equipment. All bedding and linen included.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Gas, electricity, internet and water included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
I am a 33 year old straight female in Australia to qualify for permanent residency. I have been sharing this beautiful home with its retired owner for the past 7months. He will be overseas during the time the room is available. I walk daily along the beach, go to the gym and attend yoga classes. I am a very neat and tidy housemate. I am a happy and sociable individual who respects the privacy and courtesy of others in this household. I do not smoke and seldom drink alcohol.
Compatible people
Friendly, courteous and respect for others and the property

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog