Narrabundah

Canberra and ACT

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$500 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$550 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 December 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
access to entire house also available

Home Description

Description of the home

3 bed, 2 bathroom home. You would have full use of the house for most of the week. We are mostly work from home and live down the coast but retain a room in Canberra for work meetings or events.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bills split 80/20% given we are not here most of the time.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
About the occupants
We are a friendly professional 40yo couple, but most think we are younger. We like music and creative pursuits outside of our government jobs. Love the beach (hence our living arrangements). Both originally from Adelaide. Like to bake and cook, though often go out for dinner when in town.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is clean and friendly but independent. Effectively you have a subsidised house to yourself the majority of the time. We are keen to have someone we get along with and who likes dogs- Bob the Beagle travels with us most of the time.
Description of pets
Bob the Beagle is 12 yo and a curious fellow who will do a perimeter check every time he arrives. He sleeps in the room with us.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog