Albion

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 October 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room has a built in wardrobe, ducted air con and floor to ceiling glass sliding doors which open out onto the balcony. It has a bed, chest of drawers and bedside table in the room, however if you have your own, I can get rid of existing furniture.

Home Description

Description of the home

The things I love most about this apartment are the extra large balcony that I can relax and watch the sunset on, and the location. It's situated right across the road from the river and Newstead park.
The apartment itself has a lot of natural light, and a large living area. There are floor to ceiling sliding doors and a modern kitchen with dishwasher. It has ducted air conditioning throughout. There is Security intercom and access, a lift and it has a pool, gym and BBQ Area facilities.
If you like good coffee and french pastries Mica is an amazing waterfront cafe and only 2 mins walk. And if you like a good steak, the Breakfast Creek hotel is also close by.
There is always parking around the building here.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

All bills will be divided 50/50
Uncertain of amounts other than internet $30 each per month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Cassandra, I'm a Personal Trainer who lives a healthy lifestyle. I'm up at 4.30am and in bed early every weekday, so I'm very considerate about being quiet and not disturbing my flatmate. I have a partner who lives close, by so I stay there a few of nights a week and I'm not usually around the house much other than the early afternoon and after work some nights. Weekends I'm away a lot, at my partners, at the beach, or the park, going for walks, having lunch or dinner or going to a friends party or event. I'm definately not a homebody so you will have a lot of privacy.
I'm clean and tidy, nothing over the top but have had housemates my whole life, so have always been considerate of shared areas being clean.
Compatible people
Personal qualities I think are important are considerate, honest,respectful, responsible, clean and tidy, easygoing, happy and healthy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog