Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$165 per week (includes bills)
Couple$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 November 2020 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Other information
cozy place, great for students or workers around the area.

Home Description

Description of the home

$165PW – 2 Bed / 1 Bath /1 Veranda large unit in beautiful suburb of Alderley INCLUDES FREE PARKING, UTILITIES, INTERNET, WATER
Looking for a working professional or student to stay in 1 bedroom of a FULLY furnished 2 bedroom unit with a bathroom, kitchen/lounge, and veranda in the beautiful suburb of Alderley.
This smoke-free home is situated in a fantastic location 12 minutes drive from city, 100 meters away from Coles, and 4 minutes away from the Alderley train station and bus routes 390/345/360 which take you directly into city/Fortitude valley/Roma st/Southbank. Conveniently closeby is a coles supermarket, chemist, post office, pub, and several eateries.

Things you’ll want to know:
· The room includes a double bed (mattress), wardrobe, cabinet and a bookshelf. A fridge, microwave, washing machine and storage spaces are also included.
· There is free off-street and on-street parking
· There is air conditioning and plenty of natural light
· A garden in the backyard and included clothes line
· There is a veranda/balcony included to get some nice fresh air
· Bond: $450
· Minimum stay: 4 months
· Notice before moving out: 2 weeks
· Utilities included

You will be sharing a home with me and my partner. I am a 25 year old girl working full-time in engineering. We love meditation, drawing, cycling, journaling, exploring and board games.
If interested please PM me to arrange an inspection

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

all bills included
cleaning is shared between us.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi I'm Lilly and I love personal development, exploring new cultures and cooking. I am 26 and I work fulltime in the public service. I also study full time so am often busy with my studies when i'm at home.

Hi I'm Oscar, Lil's partner, and I'm an international student and work part-time. I enjoy lots of music and movies of a western nature. i enjoy sharing with my flatemates, cooking, gaming or going for run.
Compatible people
I'm looking for an easy going, respectful and tidy housemate. Happy for any students or working full or part time like us :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog