Alexandra Hills

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$265 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 May 2022 for 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Own bedroom overlooking garden, own bathroom with shower and bath and separate toilet and powder room, own living area. Only thing really that's shared is the kitchen.

Home Description

Description of the home

About the property
The property has 4 bedrooms, a double garage, 2 living areas and 2 bathrooms. You would have your own bedroom with built in wardrobe, own bathroom with bath and shower and separate toilet and own living area, so literally half the house so that we can have our own space. I have a large garden and my dog is an inside dog, he is 8 years old and sleeps most of the time and is very friendly but also anxious so you would have to be a quiet person to live here. Regular parties and random people over is a deffinate no! (as this would cause too much stress to the dog). This is a quiet home which should also be treated as your own 😊 if you like the quiet life we would be a perfect match. The spare room overlooks the garden and there will be room for your car on the driveway or we can share the garage. I also have WiFi and the house does have aircon for the summer but unfortunately no aircon in the bedroom.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electric, internet and water. Internet is $70 per month

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
About the occupants
Only myself in the house, single female, works full time, originally from the UK don't have any family here and a very small friendship group so live a very quiet life and rarely have people over or pretty much never. I am a dog trainer and enjoy bush walking and chilling out with my dog. He sleeps most of the time and is old and loves people but is a little anxious so must be a quiet house mate, not a party place by any means!
Compatible people
Clean, respectful, dog lover, happy to chat, trustworthy, respects personal space, happy to muck in with regular chores when needed, quiet.
Description of pets
My dogs name is bailey he is a weimaraner cross American bulldog. He is 8 years old and is just very lazy and loves a cuddle or sometimes plays with his toys

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog