Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (includes bills)
Couple$415 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 December 2021 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Adjoining room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautifully modernised Qld'r, spilt across 2 levels there is plenty of spaces to relax and either enjoy the views and outside or lounge and relax and watch TV.
Downstairs is the kitchen, living, 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom which opens to a beautiful enclosed yard and even an alfresco dining area. Upstairs is the other 4 bedrooms, a second living room, a sitting landing and a sunroom another bathroom and a deck which has views of the city.

We like to have the house super clean and will be looking at getting a cleaner included in the rent.

The yard is north facing so a lovely space to sit and enjoy the sun in the morning whilst drinking a coffee.

The location is super central, takes 7 minutes to drive to the city. Cocos supermarket is 5 minutes walk and is open 24/7. It's also 5 mins walk to Buranda shopping centre which has Woolies, Target, Nandos and other food.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Internet, Cleaner, Water all included in the weekly rent you pay.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You will be sharing with one male who is a Dr at the PA, he lives at our house part time when he is working and returns home to the Gold Coast when he isn't. He does do shift work so sometimes coming home at different hours. He loves Sky Diving and is an amazing cook.

There is also a couple which includes myself and we have a little dog, a 3-legged cavoodle. We work at the house during the day and are slowly moving to our own place. We're often out on weekends and during the evening.

We all love to have chat and hear about eachother's days. Generally we're each doing our own thing. I would say we're friendly and always up for a laugh, we're also all busy with our own interests so generally living happily together but don't hang out together much.

We all clean up after using the kitchen and do share the 2 bathrooms. Due to very differing schedules and 2 bathrooms this has always worked easily.

We're all relaxed and easy-going.
Compatible people
Clean, Respectful, Honest, Takes care of the home, conscientious, friendly, easy-going
Description of pets
We have a 3 - legged cavoodle he loves a cuddle. He is very friendly once he knows you always excited to see you get home. He generally likes to hang out around people, he is chilled apart from when a possum might come into the yard.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog