Ascot

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 May 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
HOUSEMATE WANTED Ascot – Available ASAP - $220 per week.
A good size bedroom fits queen bed measure 2.88 m X 3.3 m with built-in double wardrobe, ceiling fan and great breezes when the window is open and plenty of natural light.
( Furnitures in the bedroom picture are NOT included in the room, Applicant must bring your own bed and bedroom furniture) However, I have an old wooden bed frame you can use if you want and I also have an airbed if you'd like to temporary use while finding your own bed.

Home Description

Description of the home

HOUSEMATE WANTED Ascot – Available ASAP - $220 per week
A large apartment in a quiet building, location is fantastic- So close to everything, Shops, Park, 10 minutes to the city, under 15 minutes to the airport, 3-5 minutes walk to bus stop and less than 10 minutes to Ascot train station.

The apartment is top floor of the building, heaps of space, larger than some houses! Laundry upstairs, dishwasher, large kitchen, air-conditioned lounge, great condition.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet and power bill are included in your $220 per week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Soddy, my current flatmate is moving away for work.
I work long hours, I go to the gym and socialise regularly, I’m pretty active and love a good laugh. I get along with most people, I’m outgoing and love talking to anyone but also have respect for boundaries and space. I work weekends, and have some downtime during the week when I like to go out for a drive or catch up with friends.
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone who is clean and tidy, considerate, responsible, trustworthy and most of all just down to earth and easy going. My ideal flatmate would be someone who has steady employment and is mature and professional, but is still happy to have a laugh and is easy to get along with. Respect for each other space and privacy/boundaries are important. Having some friends over is fine, and socialising is welcome, but this is not a party house and definitely like some privacy and my own space as I work long hours. Kindly provide some profile pics of yourself, I'd really like to know who I'll be living with, thank you.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog