Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 November 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Very large bedroom, can include furniture if you like (double bed, shelves, desk, rug, large couch)

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey!! My name is Chrissy and I am a 26 year old student and also run my own at-home beauty business. I live with my friend Samantha who is also a student studying and works as a barista. We are excited to be looking for someone else to join us in our home which is a lovely fully furnished house in Ashgrove. You’ll also be sharing the house with a 1 year old dog named George (Ridgeback x staffy) who is a very friendly dog who wants 24/7 pats who i'm sure would always want to hang with you! I also have 2 cats who basically sleep all day and always love a cuddle!

The available room is our third bedroom which is downstairs separate from the house, therefore you have lots of privacy! This room is huge and you will also have your own toilet downstairs. If you have your own car there is plenty of street parking as we live on a very quiet street. If you don't drive then we additionally have a bustop at the end of our road (2 min walk) which goes everywhere!! (10 min to city)

The room available also includes living furniture which fits in the room as well as your bed/desk/draws (see photos). We are asking for $170 per week not including bills (electricity, gas, internet), and of course you can use our Netflix too! You will also be on our lease for security, we ideally want someone by mid-late November, we would also prefer someone who wants to stay for at least a year.

This definitely isn't a party house by any means however we do love having friends over for wines some weekends. But then we also love a movie/board game night! However with saying this we also love our own downtime and will always respect boundaries and privacy. We are ideally looking for someone in their 20's/early 30's that is looking for a home where you can be friends with the people you live with rather than a houseshare as you are always welcome to our movie nights/wine nights 🙂

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am a 26 year old who is very laid back and easy to get on with, I study at QUT and have worked as a beauty therapist for the last 7 years (I do eyebrows for free for roomies 😂)

My friend Samantha is a 21 year old who is also a student at QUT and works at a cafe 4 days a week. She’s the loveliest person and makes an amazing platter and we both love a wine and movie on Friday evenings!
Compatible people
We would love someone who wants to be a part of the household wine/board game nights but also respects privacy (easy in this room as it’s seperate from house)
Description of pets
My dog George is a 1 year old ridgebackxstaffy who is the goofiest boy and just loves belly rubs and food.

My 2 cats Harry and Millie are 2 year old ragdoll kitties and just love pats and sleeping and are the friendliest cats!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog