Ashgrove

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 September 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This bedroom gets a beautiful cooling breeze every afternoon and through the night making it the coolest room in the house in summer.

Home Description

Description of the home

Small home in quiet street in a lovely neighbourhood. Close to bus and walking distance to local shopping area. Fully fenced yard - home to 2 elderly, very friendly dogs.

Home features

  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity & gas

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
About the occupants
I, the occupant, am a 65yo female leading a very quiet life, working approx. 4 days a week. I love to cook and am happy to share some of my evening meal attempts in the kitchen each week. My 2 little dogs mean the world to me and I do need a genuine dog-lover to share this house.
Compatible people
Honesty is number one. Reliability is a close second. Preferably you're better at housework than I am, but I offset my shortfall with being a keen cook who likes to feed people.
Description of pets
Two old, small dogs live with me - they are sociable and friendly and I adore them.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
41 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay