Aspley

Brisbane - North

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$320 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$425 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Close to the Hypermarket and plenty of other shops, but still nice and quiet. Not to far for bus and train.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
G'day, I'm Astro, I'm 48 and I work for Australia Post. I work the night shift, so we might only bump into each other on the weekends. In my free time I'm a bit of a homebody, pretending to garden but probably reading comics or walking the dog. I often get down to the local bowls club, where a few of my friends work, to play Scroungers on a Sunday, and sometimes go for a ride on my motorbike with my brother.
Compatible people
Dog friendly is a must. Good communication, tidy habits and a willingness to help with the chores around the house. I don't cook much beyond the basics most of the time, but might occasionally cook something worth sharing, if it's reciprocal. I can be a private person, and am respectful of other peoples privacy. Also I don't mind sitting around for a drink and a chat 😁
Description of pets
Hi, I'm Mackenzie, I'm an almost 4 year old Shar Pai. I'm a little antisocial due to being a Covid puppy, but once I know you I can be friendly. I get anxious during storms, so I sometimes need lots of cuddles. I love my walks, and cheese, and napping, and all the cheese 🧀 🐶

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog