Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 November 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Secure lock-up garage car park, private bathroom and bills are all included in rent (unlimited internet and electricity).

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with lock up garage and private bathroon (included in rent). Open plan kitchen, dining and living - extending to the large private balcony that overlooks a park. Internal laundry washing machine and dryer.

Minutes to Toowong Village, Auchenflower sees you in minutes to the CBD, Toowong and Indooroopilly Shopping Centres, great public transport options, and surrounded by fabulous boutiques, cafes and restaurants.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer

Bills and expenses

Included Bills: Internet/ Wifi, Netflix/Stan and Electricity

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hello, I'm Margaret. I'm 33 and work as a freelance makeup artist so sometimes work from home but travel a lot for work, which I love. My interested consist of gym/health, socialising and cooking (having said that, cooking is not a natural gift but I'm learning). I'm currently working on getting my fitness back so you will find me jogging most evenings, learning salsa or scooting around the river. Other than that I love all types of music, working on self development (as we all are post Covid-19). I don't drink or party so am looking for someone who likes to live a healthy lifestyle of good food and too many stand-up comedy specials. I have a cat, Mushu, who is definitely a lover and also has a big voice and his own personality.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly, kind and considerate person with a positive attitude to life. If you're after a drama-free home and don't mind to do your bit to keep the home clean then we are on the same page. I think its great to have friendship within the home but also respect each others space and privacy. I am a chatty person who loves to socialise but this this not a party apartment.
Description of pets
Mushu is 4 years old, America shorthair RSPCA rescue cat. He is very shy at first but becomes friendly and a little love bug once he gets to know you. He stays indoors mostly but loves to nap in the sun on the balcony when someone is home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog