Brisbane - South

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$230 per week (includes bills)
Date available
3 June 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The share mates will have their own room with fully furnished. Room door has key lock. The bedroom has a single bed, desk, wardrobes, clothes drawers, big size miller and ceiling fan. Also the share mates will use their own freezer and freeze.

Home Description

Description of the home

Good location, very safe area and 5 min walk to bus station. Bus routine intervals are every 10 minutes and run until midnight. Located at Carindale, it takes 7 minutes by bus to the Carindale shopping centre where you will find all buses and shops you need. Takes 40 minutes to the city by bus, convenience public transport. Buses available every 10-15 minutes until midnight.

It is very close to Christian Heritage College and City Point School, takes 10 minutes by walking.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Rent includes unlimited internet, water and electricity.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi. I am Hannah. Currently I and my husband are living in a big house. We are a family of Asian immigrants in our 50s who have lived in Australia for 30 years.
My husband and I are both very busy full-time workers.
As the children grew up and became independent, there were four empty rooms. So I want to find a good share mate.
Compatible people
The 6 bedroom home is a very big and modern two storey house with plenty of space. We currently have one share mate and are looking for a female share mate. Most welcome Asian women, immigrants and international students the most.
We prefer non-smokers, no alcohol drinking in the house, clean and tidy people as it is very quiet and clean. I am only looking for only female.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog