Fortitude Valley

Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$312.50 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Although centrally located just off Brunswick Street in Fortitude Valley, living in The Miro is surprisingly quiet and tranquil. The apartment is a large split level with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a balcony and high ceilings in the living area. This provides a lot of privacy and space. The apartment is close to the nightlife of Fortitude Valley, as well as to the train station and bus stops are on the corner of the street. There is no carpark available.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

All bills are divided evenly.
Your share:
Internet = $35/month
Power = approx $35/month
Gas = approx $80/quarter

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey :) my name is David, I'm 36, I work full-time and have a pretty active lifestyle around that. If I'm not out exercising or socialising, I'll be doing something artistic at home (I'm a visual artist in my spare time). I also love being outdoors in nature, hiking and going to the beach.
Compatible people
I love peaceful vibes, and would love to share my space with somebody who is the same. An easy-going person would be great, somebody who is able to compromise and meet me halfway (as I will inevitably do for you).

I value kindness, creativity and curiosity in others.

A genuine animal-lover would be a good fit. I have a pet cockatiel (his name is Chilli), so it would be great if you liked birds too and could make friends with him (also need to be tolerant of bird noise). If you befriend him (he will want to befriend you!), you will be encouraged and welcome to play with him (especially when I'm out).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog