Griffin

Moreton Bay - South

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Extra garage space with storage 6x 3.5

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful spacious 5 bedroom, two storey house in Griffin on 1/2 acre. It features a fully equipped large kitchen and butlers pantry with large fridge/ freezer and dishwasher. With 2 lounge areas- one has a fireplace, both with separate sofas, TV's and entertainment space so tenants can have room to live. It also has 2 shared bathrooms upstairs and downstairs. A laundry with washing machine and dryer, with inside and outside clothes lines and fully ducted air-conditioning in the upstairs bedrooms.

The property also features another separate games/ entertaining area with a treadmill, pool table, projector screen and kitchenette. In the back there is a large grassed area with inground pool with pagoda and BBQ facilities. The house has off street parking both covered and non covered with access via a secured remote electric gate.

This property is in a great location close to local shops, gym and cafes, with only a few minutes walk to the train station and bus stop almost right out the front. It is also close to the Sunshine Coast University campus at Petrie and North Lakes shopping and restaurant precinct.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

The rent includes electricity, internet, garden maintenance and water. Excess water usage will be split between all tenants.
Personal property insurance is at the tenants own expense.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Movies
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi I'm Jess, I’m 26 and work full time and there are 3 other Flatmates that are of similar age . We are easy going, share household duties, have a good laugh together and respect each other’s space.
Compatible people
We are am looking for friendly, considerate people with positive attitudes to life. People that don't mind doing their bit to help out to keep the house clean and tidy for all, as this will be a shared responsibility for all housemates. Whilst it is a house that shares responsibilities we respect each others space and privacy. Whilst this house has so many amazing features it is not a wild party house and those looking for that type of house should not apply. One Flatmate will be look after the cat so there is no expectation for anyone to look after it.
Description of pets
There is one cat that lives at the property. She mainly stays in her room.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog