Kelvin Grove

Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 June 2024 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The complex my two bedroom unit is located in is over the road from the QUT Kelvin Grove campus, a short stroll to RBWH and has fantastic transport to Brisbane city.

Comprising a large balcony, lounge, dining and fully equipped kitchen in a secure complex. My unit, with the exception of the bathroom, has just been renovated.

The bright and sunny bedroom for rent is fully furnished as well as having internet and water provided. A large, secure lock-up is also provided for storage of items, bikes, etc.

All you need to bring is your linen and clothes.

Can’t make it to Brisbane for an inspection? Send me a message and I’ll be happy to provide you with a walk through video.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

$300 + electricity (split evenly)
Rent includes water and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Sarah.

I'm an 18 year old, first year student at QUT Kelvin Grove studying Secondary Education. I work as a Learn to Swim Teacher and enjoy swimming socially.

Before moving to Brisbane, I lived in a rural area on the Hinterland, behind Noosa. I now love to explore new areas and venues in Brisbane.

I love catching up with my friends, however, I'm not really a party person. I like to live a healthy lifestyle and don't smoke or vape.

All through my life I've travelled the world and enjoy the experience of new cultures, sights and food.

While on the subject of food, I enjoy cooking and looooove Indian and Japanese food, however, pretty much all cuisines are fine with me.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a flatmate between aged 17-22 who shares similar interests with me.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog