Morningside

Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$320 per week (includes bills)
Couples$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 June 2024 for 2 weeks to 3 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Bedroom has a double bed in it that has barely been used but would fit a queen. Walk in wardrobe with space and wardrobe opens into bathroom. The bathroom is all yours as we have an ensuite in our room.

Home Description

Description of the home

The apartment is comfortable and has enough space for 3 or 4 people, short term. Fully furnished with all appliances and kitchenware, etc, that you would need.
Very short Walking distance to the local park, cafes, bottle shop and restaurants. About a 10 minute Uber into the city, and there is a bus stop at the end of the street on Riding road. 10 min walk to the river.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in the cost per week (it’s easier than dividing).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey there, we are Laura and Corey, we’re 31 & 32 and both work 7-4 in corporate type jobs. We are both fairly active and social, enjoy a wine after work and having friends over for dinner.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who is respectful of our things and of other people in general. Some socialising (eg a glass of wine after work together) is always nice but there’s no pressure to, as we also like our space and quiet time 😊 we are ideally looking for couples or female housemates only

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog