Murrumba Downs

Moreton Bay - South

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$220 per week (includes bills)
Couples$260 per week (includes bills)
Date available
10 July 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
No bond

Home Description

Description of the home

- 800m fully fenced block
- 3 minutes walk from nearest train station
- 5 minutes drive to large shopping centre
- Netflix, Disney Plus and Stan.
- Main area has air conditioning and rooms have ceiling fans.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Computers or Internet
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi! My name is Sara and I'm the owner of the house. I live here with my partner and pets. We are into movies and video games and we enjoy a nice day out exploring and walking. I work for DSS full time and my partner is a support worker. We keep to ourselves but are always open for a chat or group outing.
Compatible people
Friendly and communicative
LGBT+ friendly
Likes dogs! :)
Description of pets
Lexi and Zeus - two large dogs. One loves being active and playing fetch and the other loves guilting people into cuddles and pats. Lexi unfortunately was attacked by another dog about 2 years ago and is still dog reactive, so we aren't able to have other dogs in the house.

Ziggy is our guinea pig.

Bub is our princess parrot who likes to chat away to people.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog