Newport

Moreton Bay - North

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Couples$770 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Ideally a couple will rent the 2 bedroom rooms and also have access to a separate study. There is also a separate media room for watching movies and a large central dining room, modern kitchen and large living area.

Home Description

Description of the home

My home is in Newport on the Redcliffe peninsula. Close to great beaches, cafes and Sunday markets at Redcliffe. I’ve owned the home since it was built in 2009 but I live overseas (just come and go a few times a year). Looking for great tenants that can take care of my home while I’m away. I still have my room set up in the master bedroom but the rest of the house can be yours to use.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

I have electricity and gas connected. Tenants will pay for these bills each quarter. I also have NBN and water connected and that will be covered as part of rent. There is no cleaner arranged.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Rob. I’m a professional male who works overseas. I’m 52, friendly, non-smoker, gay. I’m a quiet and low key type of guy.
Compatible people
I’m looking for a professional gay male couple (or 2 close friends). Hoping to find friendly tenants who are also low key and easy going.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog