Oxley

Brisbane - West

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$260 per week (includes bills)
Date available
18 June 2024 for 1 week to 3 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for singles keen on a short term stay! On response rates:
I will respond if I think we will be a good fit but please do read below.

Prefer a female flatmate but will consider male if the fit feels right.
Likewise I prefer those over 30 years but it's not a hard and fast rule :)

My home is a cute and cosy 2 bedroom 2 story townhouse in a small complex of 9.
Neighbours are very friendly and considerate.
There is a small courtyard and garden, new bathroom and bedrooms are upstairs with a second toilet downstairs.
The bathroom has a shower and bath.
Your bedroom has a desk, wardrobe and a king single bed. It is next door to a child care centre, so it can be a little noisy when the kids are outside in summer (I don't really like kids and still find it very tolerable!)
Upstairs is carpeted, downstairs tiled. I have a two seater couch and one of those big swivel chairs.
There's not that much space for any other furniture unfortunately.
I have unlimited wifi and Stan currently.

I hardly ever have people over and nor is it a party house. I don't smoke and hardly ever drink. Would love someone like me: Quiet, considerate and respectful :)

I work 9am -5pm Mon to Thurs, 2 days from home. On weekends I will most likely have some time to show you around Brisbane if you are new.

It would be nice to grab an occasional coffee, check out some markets or catch a movie together but I'm really easy :)

I have a medical condition so spend a lot of time at home resting, so you need to be okay with this 😇
I foster cats/kittens for the RSPCA, one at a time, and they must stay indoors. So you will need to commit to keeping them in, and hopefully you aren't allergic! :)

I imagine this will be a nice option of a place to stay for someone who needs a place to crash short term while you are moving or between homes etc. Length of time may be extended, depending on how we get along :)
Thanks for reading if you're still with me!

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Supply your own food
Shared cleaning
Bills are included in rent price shown

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi! I'm a 40 year old kiwi who is caring, quiet and considerate.
I try to live a healthy lifestyle as possible. I very rarely drink and don't smoke and prefer someone similar. I love the beach and nature, there are so many nice spots in this beautiful city.
Animal lover, I might consider someone else's pet but it depends on the foster cat I have at time
Compatible people
Kind, caring, considerate, quiet, friendly, respectful, communicative, honest, trustworthy
Description of pets
I foster cats from the RSPCA (one at a time) and they have to be kept indoors :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay