Red Hill

Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 March 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

It's a creative palace with an awesome views and balconies on both sides of the house 45 min walk from the city and 10 mins on bus. Cafe across the road. Secure, safe and welcoming. With musical instruments.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

All bills are separate. The water is at a set rate no matter how much we use.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
I'm a chill but driven person! I work for myself as a guitar teacher and performer. Trying to transition from teaching from home (in my room with a divider) to online. I sing and play guitar in a prog metal band by day but am respectful of sound in the later hours. The walls between the room are good at blocking the noise. Big on open communication and being chill.

I spend a decent time in my room working on things but also emerge for a chat and hang. I'm keen on a housemate being a friend and making thing feel like a home. I like to keep things nice a clean. Especially as some students come to the house. (95 percent adult students) About 3 days a week currently.

I like to adventure, hike or go for a walk, dive, GYM, jam, watch b grade movies, game, Netflix and a chill night in with some banter. I'm a non-smoker and don't drink often unless to celebrate.

I have people over sometimes hanging out in my bedroom studio or jamming but not a party house. Would love to keep it as a safe sanctuary for who ever enters.

I am currently negotiating the new rental agreement. We are having our first rental increase in 5 years. From what has happened in other units I believe the price will fall on $300 or $315/room for a year contract. I am happy to lock it the contract price before you move in. There might be some bond. Will keep updating the page.

LGBTQI, SW, TRANS ally. Pro indigenous rights. Pets allowed!

Please let me know a bit about yourself. Open to another working artist but not a necessity.
Compatible people
It should be a home for both people so I will work with you and even encourage you to do what you want to in it.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets okay