Woody Point

Moreton Bay - North

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Couples$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
8 July 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Own toilet, own bathroom plus sliding door to close off entire area.

Home Description

Description of the home

Bus stop at end of road.
5 minutes walk to Margate shopping centre
5 minutes walk to beaches
Closest train station is Kippa Ring
35 minutes drive to city on a good run.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

All bills included in rent. Electricity, water, internet, Foxtel and Stan included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
About the occupants
Husband (45) works security 4 x 12 hour shifts Mon through Thur and enjoys playing gelblast on weekends. husband smokes tobacco ( outside only - doors closed)
Wife (43) enjoys essential oils, crystals, reading and attempting gardening. Going swimming in summer and talking the dog for walks and on adventures.
Wife works retail but is studying for a career change.
Compatible people
laid back honest people, clear communication is important for both of us.
Both Husband and wife are non drinkers - we don’t mind if you have the occasional drinky poo just not every day.
Description of pets
Lady Tuppence ( Tuppy) is our first rescue dog. A Maltese costs with we have no idea, she is generally quiet and well behaved. Will jump on your bed if you let her.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog