Brisbane - East

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
5 June 2024 for 1 month to 4 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Only 3 minutes walk to train station, and a short walk to local shops and library. Street parking available.
Bright and sunny bedroom and optional use of second room. Well equipped kitchen and use of deck and outside area.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Gas and electricity included. Need own wifi

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Cathy.
I work as a fitness instructor and also in Aged Care. I love both jobs, but they are both fairly full on, so I enjoy a quiet, relaxing home environment. Hoping to find someone who enjoys the same.
Definitely not a party house, but happy to have the occasional glass of wine and chat if our schedules allow.
Most important of all…… you need to be a cat lover. Fudge will not be allowed in your room, but she is very much a part of the household.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who is employed, or studying as I work mornings and evenings so am mainly home in the middle of the day. That works well as we would both have our own space.
I like to live in a tidy and clean home, so hopefully you do too.
And if you love cats, you may be perfect 😄

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog