Wynnum West

Brisbane - East

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$280 per week (includes bills)
Date available
27 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Rent includes internet & mowing. All other bills (gas, electricity, water) to be paid upon a monthly/quarterly basis, billed per usage.

Up for grabs is one unfurnished spare room with ceiling fan and built in wardrobe. Room is medium sized, however, can fit a queen bed with side tables. Large window to the backyard with vertical blinds.

Main bathroom with separate toilet will be primarily yours (located next to your room), shared 1 night per week with 1 housemate (myself) when we have my partners' 4 year old son staying over (Thursday AM - Friday PM)- he will be in the main bedroom with his dad at the opposite end of house, which has an ensuite.

The rest of the house is fully equipped for entertainment, cooking, laundry etc. Main living space has AC/Heater unit.

Small covered back patio overlooking our grassy backyard, with a hammock and fire pit.

Security cameras are installed around the property.

Home Description

Description of the home

Good location. 15 mins walk to Wynnum plaza - Wynnum plaza Bus interchange, Woolworths, Coles, Kmart, Dan Murphy's, Goodlife gym, cafes, etc. Bus stops 2 mins walk from house going to Wynnum plaza and city inbound. Quiet street, plenty of street parking. 8 mins drive to the bayside - Wynnum/Manly - cafes, restaurants, markets, foreshore, Wynnum mangrove boardwalk etc. 10 mins drive to Westfield Carindale, Hemmant train station 6 mins drive (Lindum station is only a 10min walk away, however currently under upgrade, due to reopen later this year). Dog park located across the road.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Internet and mowing included in rent. Electricity, gas & water divided equally when received. Electricity & water is quarterly, gas bottles when they run out (roughly every 4 months).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
My partner (Nathan) and I (Lucy) are looking for a new housemate to share our 4 bedroom house with. I'm a remedial massage therapist, Nathan works in electronics retail. We enjoy live music, the outdoors, travel, movies, chill nights in with music and a social beverage, cooking, watching the F1 (Nathan) and occasional gaming nights, but have left the days of frequent partying at home behind (casual dinner/music/outdoor fire nights & drinks with room-mates/friends definitely welcome).

We're very easy going, respectful, social, open-minded, at times introverted/enjoy our personal time, enjoy a wine/gin after work and a movie on the couch, but also happy to retreat to the Master bedroom if you want some personal space in the living room. We're relatively neat & like to keep common areas clean & tidy for everyone's use. However, we understand if things aren't perfect, life happens. Just appreciate an equal respect for keeping common areas hygienic/tidy. We have both lived in share house situations before, and therefore respect each person has individual needs for privacy/space/social interaction. We will happily engage in open conversation around any concerns that may arise and appreciate the same in return, in order to maintain a stress free and peaceful home environment for all.
Compatible people
We would love to share our home with a friendly, easy-going human who possesses common respect for space & shared living spaces, and hopefully doesn’t mind socialising with us & our babies (fur + human) on occasion. Someone kind, honest and balanced, who doesn't mind a laugh and is easy-going would be a perfect fit.
Cleaning up after ourselves and keeping our home a safe and comfortable environment for shared use is greatly appreciated.
Description of pets
Fur babies consist of one female 11y/o Golden Retriever (Coco) and a male 12 y/o Black Cat (Vadar). Both are super placid & Coco especially loves keeping humans company, and spends most of her time inside with us. Both will only bother you for pats and food (if you allow them) but mostly send their time napping. They have a very amicable co-existence, however, we would happily consider any potential fur babies if they vibe peacefully. Coco can be slightly anxious at times as she is getting older, however she is great with other dogs (esp ones of the small timid/anxious variety) as long as they don't get up in her grill too much.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay