Mermaid Waters

Gold Coast

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
31 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Carpeted, clean, located towards the front of the house

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a lovely, light-filled ground-floor unit in a 6-unit complex. Ten minute walk from Nobby's shopping strip with restaurants and bars and the beach, close to Miami Aquatic Centre and round the corner from Miami Marketta but the street is super quiet and friendly. Bus stop also 10 minute walk away to travel up the GC Highway if you need. There is an outdoor car space as well as a private garage that could be used for storage or parking. Communal, well-kempt lawn area out the back that is rarely used by the rest of the complex.
Kitchen has new fridge, oven, induction stove top, dishwasher and ample storage space.
Bathroom/laundry combo with shower, storage and toilet separate.
Newly tiled throughout home except bedrooms which are carpeted so incredibly easy to maintain cleanliness.
No couples please and would prefer a responsible female in their late 20s/early 30s to apply.
Thank you! :)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet. I manage the bills and they will be divided in half, happy to discuss for full transparency.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm Erin, 35, and moved to the Gold Coast 2.5 years ago.

I work full-time in admin/operations in a creative environment that supports the Gold Coast cultural vision which is super exciting.

I'm also a writer and cartoonist on the side and love hanging out with friends, running, reading and boxing. I'm responsible, friendly and love a sense of humour.
Compatible people
- Responsible (pays rent and bills on time/clean etc)
- Respectful of space and good communication (able to check in to make sure we're both enjoying the space/raise any issues we may be experiencing in an objective way)
- Friendly, warm reliable :)
- Happy to collaborate with the space - it's a WIP with furnishing right now!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog