Palm Beach

Gold Coast

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$550 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 June 2024 for 1 week plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a two bedroom, two bathroom, open plan apartment in north Palm Beach.

The building is 20 years old and the apartment has received fresh paint, new carpet, and appliances a few years ago.

The pool faces towards the hinterland and gets the afternoon sun, perfect for relaxing after a morning at the beach, or lunch with friends. The pool has sun loungers and side tables, along with bathrooms.

The bedroom is a good size with built-in mirrored wardrobes. The room also comes with a comfy queen size bed/ mattress with white bed-frame. And, there’s a ceiling fan.

I’m currently working in this spare room (your bedroom) and will be moving my desk and laptop to my bedroom, to work from there.

Your private bathroom has a stand alone shower, including the washing machine and dryer.

The apartment is spacious, homely, minimalistic, and very clean and tidy. The kitchen has all crockery, utensils, pots & pans. There’s candles on the coffee table, fresh flowers, and hand-selected plants to compliment the space.

Twenty Third Avenue beach entrance is a 6 minute walk, and Murlong Park with access to Tallebudgera Creek is a 10 mins stroll. Rio Marlin park is immediately outside the apartment building to enjoy the canal waters.

There’s plenty of free on-street parking. You’ll always have somewhere to park your car.

Espresso Moto cafe, chemist, Thai restaurant/ takeaway, BWS bottle shop, are all within a 6 minute walk towards the beach. And it’s a 20 mins walk to Custard Canteen cafe in Tallebudgera.

Palm Beach Coles is a 5 mins drive, as is Woolworths Elanora Palm Waters. Both the The Pines shopping centre, and Burleigh Stocklands are a 10 mins drive. And the Gold Coast airport is a 17 mins Uber ride.

If you enjoy pilates and yoga, Rituals Studio in Palm Beach is a 5 mins drive.

The apartment is tranquil and homely and would suit someone who enjoys relaxing after work in a peaceful, calm environment.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Wifi internet included in weekly rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi there, I’m a 43 year old single, professional female, and work from home every day in business development for a global tech company. I’m career focused and work long hours.

I'm originally from the UK and moved to Australia in 2008. I lived in Sydney, with the last four years spent in Bondi until August 2021, when I moved to the Gold Coast. I was in Burleigh Heads until living here in Palm Beach.

When I’m not working I enjoy walks along Palm Beach, and Currumbin Beach, and catching-up with friends for breakfast. I’m a bit of a foodie and love experiencing new restaurants.

During the week I like to be healthy, eating well, and going to Strong Pilates in Burleigh, and Rituals in Palm Beach. Soak boathouse is also a favourite to unwind after a long work week.

After work on a Friday evening, I enjoy a good shiraz at home on the sofa, whilst watching the latest trending show on Netflix, with a delicious takeaway pizza.

Travel is a passion and I've been fortunate to visit many countries; USA, Europe, South America, and South Africa. And happy to share travel stories and recommendations.

I’m pretty independent, and have a lovely group of friends. And it would be good to live with someone who enjoys their life, and would also like a chat and to share a bottle of wine/ dinner from time to time.

I’m looking to share my home with someone who is respectful, considerate, calm, and nice to be around.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog