Palm Beach

Gold Coast

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$340 per week (includes bills)
Date available
21 July 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Other information
Bed, drawers, TV and lamp available if you are interested. Can be removed if you have your own.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi, have a room that has just become available for rent a few hundred meters from the beach and close to all the restaurants and cafes in the Palm Beach & Burleigh precincts.

Room includes a queen sized bed, bedsides, tall boy, lamp and a TV to use if you need. Bedroom funiture can be removed if have your own.

I work most weekdays and like to chill afterwards or get a quick surf in before dark. My weekends are spent either at home, at the beach or volunteering at my local SLSC. At present I am starting a side hustle so need to put the hours in to grow the business from home. I enjoy water sports, arts and culture, business, yoga, music, drone technology and I'm a bit of a youtube junky at the moment learning new things.

Looking for someone who is working full time (not from home) and is down to earth like me, humble, clean and honest. I am 40+ so looking for someone mature and knows how to respect another's privacy. my agent requires copies of ID and payslips so hope your ok with that.

If you think this suits you then send us a message and we can arrange a viewing and catchup.

Have a great day and thanks for visiting this listing.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher

Bills and expenses

All inclusive of power, water and wifi internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
About the occupants
Hi I'm Simon working in education and welcome a flatmate who is friendly and honest about pastimes and present interests. My interests include most water sports like surfing. Into health and wellbeing so regularly exercise. Longtime local and can pass on best places to visit if you are new to the area. Send us a quick message and we can catch up.
Compatible people
Fairly quiet and respectful of flatmates privacy. Quiet and cherish time spent at home after work.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog