Palm Beach

Gold Coast

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$450 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$550 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
We have a choice of 2 bedrooms, one for you and the other will be kept as a spare room, both with queen size beds. These 2 rooms share one bathroom with both bath and shower.

Home Description

Description of the home

New townhouse (est 3-4 years old) within walking distance of the beach (200m) and Palm Beach shops/cafes/restaurants/bars (500m). Featuring 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, powder room, living, dining, seperate living/study upstairs, rear verandah, courtyard and plunge pool! Favoured by a brilliant beachside location, this awesome light-filled residence comprises modern kitchen overlooking the spacious living and pool area.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses


Fair split per person

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are 2 people living in this great townhouse in Palm Beach (with Marv the dog).

So there's me, Ben, a single professional male from Melbourne and very social guy who loves hanging out with friends, keeping fit and travelling. My work, mostly in the telecommunications industry, sees me travel probably twice a month. I tend to burn toast so often eat out (really easy to do in Palm Beach) although love cooking a good BBQ!

Jane is an easy-going Sydney gal who runs a music teaching business. She also loves socialising and keeping fit. Jane's in the master bedroom hence leaving the 3rd one available. I enjoy a glass of wine and sometimes convince Jane to have a beverage. We both enjoy eating out (or in) with friends and definitely don't mind the odd movie or two.
Compatible people
We're looking for an honest, easy-going flatmate (or couple) who is happy to share a house with not just us but also Marv the staffy (and is happy to hang out with him and throw his dinner in his bowl once in a while). Some of our best friendships have come from people we've lived with so we'd want our flatmate(s) to share the space we live in as opposed to hide in their room (although respect each others privacy as well). If it works, having the odd BBQ or drinks at the local pub is also a good way to to go.
Description of pets
Marv is a 6 yo old staffy with a big personality. He is possibly the happiest dog on the planet as you'll see the first time you walk in the door (his entire body wags!). He loves the beach, his ball, his walks and playing at the park. He is great company when you're just hanging out at home or if you feel like a walk he'll show you the way!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog