Gold Coast

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$330 per week (includes bills)
Couples$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
8 June 2024 for 2 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bedroom is furnished with a mattress that has only been used by a few guests as it is our spare bedroom

Home Description

Description of the home

Located a little over 100 meters from the beach, across the road from food market, cafes, walking distance to chemist, post office, etc.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

All bills are included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Health and fitness
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am Sabrina (34, Quebec), but you would be living with my partner and my dog, Rodrigo (37, Brazil) and our pooch is Floki, a 4 year old German Shepherd.
I normally work from home, but I am going on an Australian tour for several months to work, so we would like a single person or a couple in our spare room.
Rodrigo works as a construction site supervisor during the week, and loves staying active: gym, fishing, surfing and foiling on weekends. He has a pretty strict routine and is always on top of cleaning and keeping things in order. He's super friendly and accomodating, but gives others their personal space. He's mainly gone from home 10 hours a day.
Compatible people
Someone tidy who loves animals, and lives a healthy lifestyle.
Description of pets
Floki is a large German Shepherd who loves his balls and his sticks. Despite the stigma associated with the breed, he's a gentle soul who loves to play and interact with humans. However, if you leave things in our yard, you can be assured that no one will come and steal them as he's an excellent guard dog when needed, and loyal to his pack. He is very smart and will quickly get to know your routine and boundaries. You have to be ok with the fact that shepherds shed 360 days a year.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay